May 15, 2011

BOE Battle at ICC

At least 5 seek 3 seats in Ichabod Crane District
Written by Staff   
Friday, 13 May 2011 

KINDERHOOK – Five candidates are running for three seats on the Ichabod Crane School Board of Education. The three candidates with the highest number of votes will win the seats, which are for three-year terms.

Board President Andrew Kramarchyk is running for his seat, along with John Chandler, who was appointed to a seat on the board last winter. Board Vice President John Phillips is not running for reelection. Cheryl Trefzger and Susan Ramos are seeking seats on the board; neither has previously served on the school board.

In addition to the candidates above, whose names will appear on the ballot, one person has announced she is seeking election as a write-in candidate. Landra Haber, who served on the board for 13 years, hopes that voters will write her name on the ballot. Instructions for how to vote for a write in candidate will be posted at the annual vote on the $33.8-million budget and the board candidates held at the high school gym May 17. The polls are open from 8 a.m. to 9 p.m.

Anyone who has questions about registering to vote should contact the district office at 518 758-7575.


No comments:

Post a Comment

Join the conversation.